Serving the people of Ruabon

Here are some recently asked questions

Will our Council Tax fall
Your Council Tax is made up of 3 elements - Wrexham County Borough Council, North Wales Police and Ruabon Community Council. The first two elements are the same across the county, that is, every household pays the same amount in each band. Those authorities control how much that is.

The Community Council part of it is called the Precept and that is controlled by Ruabon Community Council and depends on the necessary budget set in November/December every year for the following April.

Last updated: Mon, 07 Dec 2020 23:45